header
 

Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Shantey Hill Director of Athletics 631-687-1445 shill4@sjcny.edu
Rosemarie Brown Assistant Athletic Director for Sport Programs 631-687-1443 rbrown@sjcny.edu
Frank Flandina Sports Information Director 631-687-1437 fflandina@sjcny.edu
Donna O'Connors Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance and Student Athlete Services 631-687-5126 doconnors@sjcny.edu
Michelle Gulino Outdoor Field Complex Supervisor - Rentals 631-687-1440 mgulino@sjcny.edu

Danzi Center Recreational Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Priscilla Castellano Director of Recreational Sports and Fitness 631-687-1448 pcastellano@sjcny.edu
Tyler Dowd Assistant ​Director of ​Recreational Sports and Fitness 631-687-1449​
Kim Kaufer Administrative Assistant 631-687-1435 kkaufer@sjcny.edu
Kimberly Teague Senior Administrative Asst. for Community & Summer Fun Programs 631-687-1436 kteague@sjcny.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Lisa Komnik Head Athletic Trainer 631-687-1454 lkomnik@sjcny.edu
Meagan Maguire Associate Athletic Trainer 631-687-1455 mmaguire@sjcny.edu
Kevin Brandt Assistant Athletic Trainer 631-687-1453 kbrandt2@sjcny.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Richard Garrett Head Coach 631-687-5110 rgarrett3@sjcny.edu
Paul Parsolano Assistant Coach 631-687-5110
Kraig Binick Assistant Coach 631-687-5110
Joe Benkert Assistant Coach 631.687.5110
Dennis Lopez Assistant Coach 631.687.5110

Dance Team

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Desz Head Coach 631-687-1443 jdesz@sjcny.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone Email
Sheila Rodgers Head Coach 631.687.1443 srodgers@sjcny.edu
Allison Mooney Assistant Coach 631.687.1443
Debra Erland Assistant Coach 631.687.1443
Pamela Marsden Assistant Coach 631.687.1443

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Spann Head Coach 631.687.1452
Tim Trava Assistant Coach 631.687.1452

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
George Cangero Head Coach 631-687-1457 gcangero@sjcny.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Trava Head Coach 631.687.5114 ttrava@sjcny.edu
Patrick Magee Assistant Coach 631.687.5114
Mike Maire Assistant Coach 631.687.5114
K.J. LaBarbera Assistant Coach 631.687.5114
Brendan O'Brien Assistant Coach 631.687.5114

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Glenn Nathan Head Coach 631.687.5117 gnathan@sjcny.edu
Mike Clauberg Assistant Coach 631.687.5117
Billy Cove Assistant Coach 631.687.5117

Men's Indoor Track

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew Perry Head Coach 631.687.5115 mperry@sjcny.edu
Mike Lombardi Assistant Coach 631.687.5115
Danielle Bowen Assistant Coach

Men's Outdoor Track

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew Perry Head Coach 631.687.5115 mperry@sjcny.edu
Mike Lombardi Assistant Coach 631.687.5115
Danielle Bowen Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
James Crowley Head Coach 631.687.1439 jcrowley@sjcny.edu
Matthew Perry Assistant Coach 631.687.1439
Danielle Bowen Assistant Coach
Mike Lombardi Assistant Coach 631.687.1439

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Al Sciangula Head Coach 631.687.1442 asciangula@sjcny.edu
Fred Cohen Assistant Coach 631.687.1442
Tony Musso Assistant Coach 631.687.1442

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Petre Head Coach 631.687.1451 mpetre@sjcny.edu
Regina Ely Assistant Coach 631.687.1451
Dana Carney Assistant Coach 631.687.1451

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Vlahakis Head Coach 631.645.4016 rvlahakis@sjcny.edu
Brie Claire Drost Assistant Coach
Julie Bernatzky Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Joseph Lee Head Coach 631.687.5119 jlee@sjcny.edu
Tracy Thalhamer Assistant Coach 631.687.5119 tthalhamer@sjcny.edu
Terry McLaughlin Assistant Coach 631.687.5119

Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Scalzo Head Coach 631.687.1456 kscalzo@sjcny.edu
Kym Sgrignoli Assistant Coach 631.687.1456

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Glenn Nathan Head Coach 631.687.5117 gnathan@sjcny.edu
Adam Friel Assistant Coach 631.687.5117
Billy Cove Assistant Coach 631.687.5117
Greg Conta Assistant Coach

Women's Indoor Track

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew Perry Head Coach 631.687.5115 mperry@sjcny.edu
Mike Lombardi Assistant Coach 631.687.5115
Danielle Bowen Assistant Coach

Women's Outdoor Track

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew Perry Head Coach 631.687.5115 mperry@sjcny.edu
Mike Lombardi Assistant Coach 631.687.5115
Danielle Bowen Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Tobey Pantophelt Head Coach 631.687.1447 rpantophlet@sjcny.edu
Samantha Jablonski Assistant Coach sjablonski@sjcny.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
James Crowley Head Coach 631.687.1439 jcrowley@sjcny.edu
Matthew Perry Assistant Coach 631.687.1439
Mike Lombardi Assistant Coach 631.687.1439
Danielle Bowen Assistant Coach