header
 

Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shantey Hill Director of Athletics and Recreation
631-687-1445 shill4@sjcny.edu
Danielle Wilson Assistant to the Director of Athletics
631.687.5112 dwilson4@sjcny.edu
Rosemarie Brown Assistant Athletic Director for Sport Programs
631-687-1443 rbrown@sjcny.edu
Donna O'Connors Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance and Student Athlete Services
631-687-5126 doconnors@sjcny.edu
Frank Flandina Sports Information Director
631-687-1437 fflandina@sjcny.edu
Michelle Gulino Outdoor Field Complex Assistant Facility Manager - Rentals
631-687-1440 mgulino@sjcny.edu
Devine Smith Outdoor Field Complex Assistant Facility Manager - Administration
631.687.1440 dsmith5@sjcny.edu

Danzi Center Recreational Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Priscilla Castellano Director of Recreational Sports and Fitness
631-687-1448 pcastellano@sjcny.edu
Tyler Dowd Assistant ​Director of ​Recreational Sports and Fitness
631-687-1449​
Kim Kaufer Senior Administrative Assistant
631-687-1435 kkaufer@sjcny.edu
Kimberly Teague Senior Administrative Asst. for Community & Summer Fun Programs
631-687-1436 kteague@sjcny.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Komnik Head Athletic Trainer
631-687-1454 lkomnik@sjcny.edu
Meagan Maguire Associate Athletic Trainer
631-687-1455 mmaguire@sjcny.edu
Kevin Brandt Assistant Athletic Trainer
631-687-1453 kbrandt2@sjcny.edu
Dana Carney Administrative Assistant
631.687.1455 dcarney@sjcny.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Garrett Head Coach
631-687-5110 rgarrett3@sjcny.edu
Paul Parsolano Assistant Coach
631-687-5110
Kraig Binick Assistant Coach
631-687-5110
Joe Benkert Assistant Coach
631.687.5110
Dennis Lopez Assistant Coach
631.687.5110

Dance Team

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Desz Moderator
631-687-1443 jdesz@sjcny.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sheila Rodgers Head Coach
631.687.1443 srodgers@sjcny.edu
Allison Mooney Assistant Coach
631.687.1443
Debra Erland Assistant Coach
631.687.1443
Pamela Marsden Assistant Coach
631.687.1443

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Spann Head Coach
631.687.1452
Tim Trava Assistant Coach
631.687.1452 ttrava@sjcny.edu
Matt Candemeres Assistant Coach
631.687.1452

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Cangero Head Coach
631-687-1457 gcangero@sjcny.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Trava Head Coach
631.687.5114 ttrava@sjcny.edu
Patrick Magee Assistant Coach
631.687.5114
Mike Maire Assistant Coach
631.687.5114
K.J. LaBarbera Assistant Coach
631.687.5114
Brendan O'Brien Assistant Coach
631.687.5114

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Glenn Nathan Head Coach
631.687.5117 gnathan@sjcny.edu
Mike Clauberg Assistant Coach
631.687.5117
Billy Cove Assistant Coach
631.687.5117

Men's Indoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Perry Head Coach
631.687.5115 mperry@sjcny.edu
Mike Lombardi Assistant Coach
631.687.5115
Danielle Bowen Assistant Coach
631.687.5115

Men's Outdoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Perry Head Coach
631.687.5115 mperry@sjcny.edu
Mike Lombardi Assistant Coach
631.687.5115
Danielle Bowen Assistant Coach
631.687.5115

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Crowley Head Coach
631.687.1439 jcrowley@sjcny.edu
Matthew Perry Assistant Coach
631.687.1439
Danielle Bowen Assistant Coach
631.687.1439
Mike Lombardi Assistant Coach
631.687.1439

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al Sciangula Head Coach
631.687.5116 asciangula@sjcny.edu
Fred Cohen Assistant Coach
631.687.5116
Jennifer Martinez Assistant Coach
631.687.5116

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Petre Head Coach
631.687.1451 mpetre@sjcny.edu
Regina Ely Assistant Coach
631.687.1451
Dana Carney Assistant Coach
631.687.1451

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Vlahakis Head Coach
631.645.4016 rvlahakis@sjcny.edu
Brie Claire Drost Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joseph Lee Head Coach
631.687.5119 jlee@sjcny.edu
Tracy Thalhamer Assistant Coach
631.687.5119 tthalhamer@sjcny.edu
Terry McLaughlin Assistant Coach
631.687.5119

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Scalzo Head Coach
631.687.1456 kscalzo@sjcny.edu
Kym Sgrignoli Assistant Coach
631.687.1456

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Glenn Nathan Head Coach
631.687.5117 gnathan@sjcny.edu
Adam Friel Assistant Coach
631.687.5117
Billy Cove Assistant Coach
631.687.5117
Greg Conta Assistant Coach

Women's Indoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Perry Head Coach
631.687.5115 mperry@sjcny.edu
Mike Lombardi Assistant Coach
631.687.5115
Danielle Bowen Assistant Coach
631.687.5115

Women's Outdoor Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Perry Head Coach
631.687.5115 mperry@sjcny.edu
Mike Lombardi Assistant Coach
631.687.5115
Danielle Bowen Assistant Coach
631.687.5115

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tobey Pantophelt Head Coach
631.687.1447 rpantophlet@sjcny.edu
Samantha Jablonski Assistant Coach
sjablonski@sjcny.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Crowley Head Coach
631.687.1439 jcrowley@sjcny.edu
Matthew Perry Assistant Coach
631.687.1439
Mike Lombardi Assistant Coach
631.687.1439
Danielle Bowen Assistant Coach
631.687.1439